Recommended Databases
Full-text access to 65 international journals covering physics, mathematics, and
engineering.
Coverage: 1874 - current
Full-text archive of publications of the American Physical Society, including
Physical Review,
Physical Review Letters, and
Reviews of Modern Physics.
Coverage: varies by journal, oldest dated from 1916
The complete archive consists of all of
Physical Review back to
1893, all of
Physical Review Letters back to 1958, and all of
Reviews of Modern Physics back to 1929. The majority of the collection
consists of scanned images of the printed journals available as either GIF
images or as PDF files. Portions of the 1995 and 1996 content and all content
thereafter, however, consist of PDF files that are produced directly as part of
our paper printing process.
Scientific, medical and technical information online from over 1,200 full-text,
peer-reviewed journals along with hundreds of book series, handbooks and
reference works.
Coverage: 1995 - current
Full-text access to 35 prestigious journals published by the American Chemical
Society in addition to its weekly newsmagazine.
Coverage: 1879 - currrent
Authoritative, analytic reviews in 32 focused disciplines within the Biomedical,
Physical, and Social Sciences.
Coverage: 1996 - current
Free access to over two million science research citations and over 140,000
electronic documents.
Coverage: citations from 1948 - current; documents, primarily from 1994 - current
The
ECD includes scientific and technical research results in
disciplines of interest to the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) such as
chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering,
mathematics, climatology, oceanography, computer science and related
disciplines. It includes bibliographic citations to report literature,
conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.
Full text access to 8 journals covering physics, engineering, vacuum science and medical devices.
Coverage: varies (earliest date 1933) - current
Full-text scientific, technical, medical content from journals, books, reference
works, databases, laboratory manuals and
The Cochrane Library.
Coverage: 1997 - current
Wiley InterScience is a leading international resource for
quality content promoting discovery across the spectrum of scientific,
technical, medical and professional endeavors with content from journals, books,
reference works, databases, laboratory manuals and
The Cochrane Library,
which is the world's best-known resource for evidence-based medicine. More than
half of Wiley's journals on
Wiley InterScience are digitized back to
Volume 1, Issue 1 as part of the development of the journal backfile initiative.
When the initiative is completed in 2007, it will be one of the largest archives
of its kind with content dating back to 1799 and over 1.5 million articles of
scientific and scholarly research.
Provides wide coverage of data on properties of inorganic and organic compounds,
now in its 88th Ed.
Coverage: 88TH Edition, 2007-2008
Combines over 1,100 essential reference books and databases in the areas of
Chemistry and the Life Sciences; Materials; and Engineering.
Coverage: 1996 - current
Complete, full-text access to more than 4,100 ebooks covering all major subject
areas, including over 280 titles related to Psychology.
Coverage: Publication dates 1963 - 2006